Search for Davidson County, TN marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Tennessee Marriage License Tennessee Vital Records, Department Of Health, 421 5Th Avenue North Nashville TN 37243 615-741-1763
Antioch Health Department 601 Bakertown Rd Antioch TN 37013 615-331-7051
Davidson County Clerk 700 2nd Avenue South Nashville TN 37210 615-862-6050
Davidson County Clerk 4005 Hillsboro Pike Nashville TN 37215
Davidson County Clerk 501 Heritage Dr Madison TN 37115
Davidson County Health Department 3718 Nolensville Pike Nashville TN 37211 615-880-2187
Goodlettsville City Hall 105 South Main Street Goodlettsville TN 37072 615-851-2200
Nashville City Hall 1 Public Sq Nashville TN 37201 615-862-6000
Nashville Health Department 1015 E Trinity Ln Nashville TN 37216 615-862-6625
Old Hickory City Hall 3401 Old Hickory Blvd Old Hickory TN 37138 615-847-8030
Tennessee State Clerk 600 Charlotte Ave Nashville TN 37243 615-741-2730
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 with court order
3. Cost/fees: $97.50, or $37.50 with a premarital class
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Tennessee, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. If only one member is able to attend due to incarceration or disability, the County Clerk may accept a notarized statement from the member who is not present. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government authority to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Davidson County, Tennessee?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You can complete an online Marriage Pre-Application prior to your visit. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Tennessee?
A marriage license costs $97.50 in Tennessee. If the couples completed a premarital course, the cost drops to $37.50.
How old do you have to be to get married in Davidson County?
In Tennessee, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.