York County Marriage Licenses

List of York County Marriage Licenses

Search for York County, SC marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.

Clover City Hall 112 Bethel Street Clover SC 29710 803-222-9495

Clover Town Hall 114 Bethel Street Clover SC 29710 803-222-9495

Fort Mill City Hall 7045 Tega Cay Dr Fort Mill SC 29708 803-548-3512

Fort Mill Town Hall 112 Confederate Street Fort Mill SC 29715 803-547-2034

Hickory Grove Town Hall 6001 Wylie Avenue Hickory Grove SC 29717 803-925-2625

Rock Hill City Clerk 120 East Black Street Rock Hill SC 29730 803-329-5683

Rock Hill City Hall 155 Johnston Street Rock Hill SC 29730 803-329-7090

Sharon Town Hall 4025 Woodlawn Street Sharon SC 29742 803-927-1927

South Carolina State Government Health Department 149 North Congress Street York SC 29745 803-684-7004

York City Hall 10 North Roosevelt Street York SC 29745 803-684-2590

York County Clerk 1675 York Highway York SC 29745 803-628-3037

York County Clerk 1070 Heckle Boulevard Rock Hill SC 29732 803-324-7480

About Marriage Licenses

Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Probate Judge's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent

3. Cost/fees: $40-$100; varies by county and residency status

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: No

8. License Valid: Does not expire

9. Waiting Period: 24 hours

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: Yes

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: Yes

Questions/Answers about York County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in South Carolina, both members of the couple must visit a County Probate Judge's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have submitted the application, there is a 24-hour waiting period before you can pick up the marriage license. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government agency to be recorded.

How do I get a marriage license in York County, South Carolina?

You will need to visit the County Probate Judge's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. The license is valid anywhere in South Carolina.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in South Carolina?

A marriage license can cost anywhere between $40 and $100, depending on the county. Some counties charge higher fees for non-residents.

How old do you have to be to get married in York County?

You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in South Carolina. Minors must have the consent of a parent or legal guardian in order to marry.