Search for Orangeburg County, SC marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Elloree Town Hall 2820 Cleveland Street Elloree SC 29047 803-897-2821
Eutawville Town Hall 220 Porcher Avenue Eutawville SC 29048 803-492-3374
Livingston Town Hall 5875 Savannah Highway Livingston SC 29107 803-247-4202
Neeses Town Hall 6357 Savannah Hwy Livingston SC 29107 803-247-5811
North Clerk 9305 North Road North SC 29112 803-247-2101
North Town Hall 9305 North Road North SC 29112 803-247-2101
Norway Town Hall 8438 Savannah Highway Norway SC 29113 803-263-4300
Orangeburg City Hall 979 State Road S-38-211 Orangeburg SC 29115 803-533-6000
Orangeburg County Clerk 190 Gibson Street Orangeburg SC 29115 803-533-6243
Orangeburg Health Department 1550 Carolina Avenue Orangeburg SC 29115 803-536-9060
Rowesville Town Hall 129 Rowes Pump Drive Rowesville SC 29133 803-534-2745
Santee Town Hall 194 Brookstone Road Santee SC 29142 803-854-2152
Springfield Town Hall 1505 State Road S-38-101 Springfield SC 29146 803-258-3152
Town of Holly Hill 8807 Old State Road Holly Hill SC 29059 803-496-5211
Vance Town Hall 465 Camden Road Vance SC 29163 803-492-3114
1. Apply where: County Probate Judge's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $40-$100; varies by county and residency status
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: Does not expire
9. Waiting Period: 24 hours
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: Yes
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in South Carolina, both members of the couple must visit a County Probate Judge's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have submitted the application, there is a 24-hour waiting period before you can pick up the marriage license. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government agency to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Orangeburg County, South Carolina?
You will need to visit the County Probate Judge's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. The license is valid anywhere in South Carolina.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in South Carolina?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $40 and $100, depending on the county. Some counties charge higher fees for non-residents.
How old do you have to be to get married in Orangeburg County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in South Carolina. Minors must have the consent of a parent or legal guardian in order to marry.