Laurens County Marriage Licenses

List of Laurens County Marriage Licenses

Search for Laurens County, SC marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.

Clinton City Clerk 211 North Broad Street Clinton SC 29325 864-833-7515

Clinton City Hall 404 North Broad Street Clinton SC 29325 864-833-2790

Gray Court Town Clerk 329 West Main Street Gray Court SC 29645 864-876-2581

Gray Court Town Hall 329 West Main Street Gray Court SC 29645 864-876-4390

Laurens City Town Hall 126 East Public Square Laurens SC 29360 864-984-0144

Laurens County Clerk 100 Hillcrest Square Laurens SC 29360 864-984-3538

Laurens County Health Department 93 Human Services Rd Clinton SC 29325 864-833-0000

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Probate Judge's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent

3. Cost/fees: $40-$100; varies by county and residency status

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: No

8. License Valid: Does not expire

9. Waiting Period: 24 hours

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: Yes

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: Yes

Questions/Answers about Laurens County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in South Carolina, both members of the couple must visit a County Probate Judge's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have submitted the application, there is a 24-hour waiting period before you can pick up the marriage license. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government agency to be recorded.

How do I get a marriage license in Laurens County, South Carolina?

You will need to visit the County Probate Judge's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. The license is valid anywhere in South Carolina.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in South Carolina?

A marriage license can cost anywhere between $40 and $100, depending on the county. Some counties charge higher fees for non-residents.

How old do you have to be to get married in Laurens County?

You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in South Carolina. Minors must have the consent of a parent or legal guardian in order to marry.