Search for Horry County, SC marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Atlantic Beach Town Hall 717 Atlantic Street Atlantic Beach SC 29582 843-663-2284
Aynor City Hall 600 South Main Street Aynor SC 29511 843-358-6232
Aynor Town Clerk 600 South Main Street Aynor SC 29511 843-358-6232
Aynor Town Hall 600 South Main Street Aynor SC 29511 843-358-6231
Briarcliffe Acres Town Clerk 121 North Gate Road Myrtle Beach SC 29572 843-272-1854
Conway City Hall 1001 3rd Avenue Conway SC 29526 843-248-1760
Horry County Clerk 1301 2nd Avenue Conway SC 29526 843-915-5080
Horry County Clerk 9630 Scipio Lane Myrtle Beach SC 29588 843-205-5080
Horry County Health Department 1201 Creel Street Conway SC 29527 843-381-8260
Horry County Health Department 927 Shine Avenue Myrtle Beach SC 29577 843-238-4378
Loris City Hall 4101 Walnut Street Loris SC 29569 843-756-4005
Loris Health Department 3811 Walnut Street Loris SC 29569 843-756-4027
Myrtle Beach City Hall 937 Broadway Street Myrtle Beach SC 29577 843-918-1000
Myrtle Beach Clerk 937 Broadway Street Myrtle Beach SC 29577 843-918-1004
Myrtle Beach Health Department 704 21st Avenue North Myrtle Beach SC 29577 843-448-8407
North Myrtle Beach City Hall 1018 2nd Avenue South North Myrtle Beach SC 29582 843-280-5555
South Carolina State Health Department 1931 Industrial Park Road Conway SC 29526 843-915-8802
Surfside Beach Clerk 115 U.S. 17 Business Surfside Beach SC 29575 843-238-5432
Surfside Beach Town Hall 115 U.S. 17 Business Surfside Beach SC 29575 843-913-6111
1. Apply where: County Probate Judge's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $40-$100; varies by county and residency status
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: Does not expire
9. Waiting Period: 24 hours
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: Yes
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in South Carolina, both members of the couple must visit a County Probate Judge's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have submitted the application, there is a 24-hour waiting period before you can pick up the marriage license. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government agency to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Horry County, South Carolina?
You will need to visit the County Probate Judge's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. The license is valid anywhere in South Carolina.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in South Carolina?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $40 and $100, depending on the county. Some counties charge higher fees for non-residents.
How old do you have to be to get married in Horry County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in South Carolina. Minors must have the consent of a parent or legal guardian in order to marry.