Search for Florence County SC marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Coward City Hall 3720 U.s. 52 Coward SC 29530 843-389-2585
Florence County Clerk 180 North Irby Street Florence SC 29501 843-665-3031
Florence County Health Department 145 East Cheves Street Florence SC 29506 843-661-4835
Florence County Health Department 1705 West Evans Street Florence SC 29501 843-661-4728
Johnsonville Clerk 111 West Broadway Street Johnsonville SC 29555 843-386-2069
Lake City City Hall 202 Kelley Street Lake SC 29560 843-374-5421
Olanta Town Clerk 365 MAGNOLIA Ave Olanta SC 29114 843-396-4301
Olanta Town Hall 365 Magnolia Avenue Olanta SC 29114 843-396-4301
Pamplico Town Hall 180 East Main Street Scranton SC 29591 843-493-5551
Quinby Town Hall 80 Dogwood Lane Quinby SC 29506 843-669-3031
Scranton Town Hall 1818 U.s. 52 Scranton SC 29591 843-389-2222
South Carolina State Health Department 125 East Cheves Street Florence SC 29506 843-317-4073
1. Apply where: County Probate Judge's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $40-$100; varies by county and residency status
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: Does not expire
9. Waiting Period: 24 hours
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: Yes
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in South Carolina, both members of the couple must visit a County Probate Judge's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have submitted the application, there is a 24-hour waiting period before you can pick up the marriage license. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government agency to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Florence County, South Carolina?
You will need to visit the County Probate Judge's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. The license is valid anywhere in South Carolina.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in South Carolina?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $40 and $100, depending on the county. Some counties charge higher fees for non-residents.
How old do you have to be to get married in Florence County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in South Carolina. Minors must have the consent of a parent or legal guardian in order to marry.