Westmoreland County Marriage Licenses

List of Westmoreland County Marriage Licenses

Search for Westmoreland County, PA marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.

Westmoreland County Marriage License Register & Clerk Of Orphans' Court, 2 North Main Street, 3Rd Flr., Suite 301 Greensburg PA 15601 724-830-3196

Arnold City Clerk 1829 5th Avenue Arnold PA 15068 724-337-4441

Arnold Clerk 1829 5th Avenue Arnold PA 15068 724-335-1116

Greensburg City Hall 416 South Main Street Greensburg PA 15601 724-838-4325

Jeannette City Clerk 110 South 2nd Street Jeannette PA 15644 724-527-4000

Monessen City Hall 100 3rd Street Monessen PA 15062 724-684-9716

Monessen Health Department 8 Eastgate Monessen PA 15062 724-684-2945

New Kensington City Clerk 301 11th Street New Kensington PA 15068 724-337-4523

Pennsylvania Health Department 120 Harrison Avenue Greensburg PA 15601 724-832-5315

Westmoreland County Clerk 2 North Main Street Greensburg PA 15601 724-830-3502

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: Marriage License Bureau of the Register of Wills

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental approval and under 16 with a court order

3. Cost/fees: $45-$90; varies by county

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: No

8. License Valid: 60 days

9. Waiting Period: 3 days

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Westmoreland County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Pennsylvania, both members of the couple must visit a Marriage License Bureau at the Register of Wills Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. The commonwealth of Pennsylvania recommends that you apply for a marriage license from 2-3 weeks before your ceremony. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office to be recorded.

How do I get a marriage license in Westmoreland County, Pennsylvania?

You will need to visit the Marriage License Bureau at the Register of Wills Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their age, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Pennsylvania?

A marriage license can cost anywhere between $45 and $90, depending on the county.

How old do you have to be to get married in Westmoreland County?

In Pennsylvania, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.