Montgomery County Marriage Licenses

List of Montgomery County Marriage Licenses

Search for Montgomery County, PA marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.

Montgomery County Marriage License Register & Clerk Of Orphans' Court, One Montgomery Plaza, 4Th Floor Norristown PA 19404

Lower Moreland Town Hall 640 Red Lion Road Huntingdon Valley PA 19006 215-947-3100

Montgomery County Clerk 2 East Airy Street Norristown PA 19401 610-278-3346

Montgomery County Health Department 102 York Road Willow Grove PA 19090 215-784-5415

Montgomery County Health Department 1430 DeKalb Street Norristown PA 19401 610-278-5117

Pottstown Borough City Hall 100 East High Street Pottstown PA 19464 610-970-6500

Royersford Borough City Hall 300 Main Street Royersford PA 19468 610-948-3737

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: Marriage License Bureau of the Register of Wills

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental approval and under 16 with a court order

3. Cost/fees: $45-$90; varies by county

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: No

8. License Valid: 60 days

9. Waiting Period: 3 days

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Montgomery County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Pennsylvania, both members of the couple must visit a Marriage License Bureau at the Register of Wills Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. The commonwealth of Pennsylvania recommends that you apply for a marriage license from 2-3 weeks before your ceremony. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office to be recorded.

How do I get a marriage license in Montgomery County, Pennsylvania?

You will need to visit the Marriage License Bureau at the Register of Wills Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their age, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Pennsylvania?

A marriage license can cost anywhere between $45 and $90, depending on the county.

How old do you have to be to get married in Montgomery County?

In Pennsylvania, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.