Luzerne County Marriage Licenses

List of Luzerne County Marriage Licenses

Search for Luzerne County, PA marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.

Luzerne County Marriage License Register Of Wills, Penn Place Annex, 20 N. Pennsylvania Avenue Wilkes-Barre PA 18702 570-825-1668

Edwards Borough Town Hall 470 Main Street Edwardsville PA 18704 570-288-8463

Hanover Health Department 665 Carey Avenue Wilkes-Barre PA 18702 570-826-2071

Hazleton City Clerk 40 North Church Street Hazleton PA 18201 570-459-4986

Larksville Borough Town Hall 211 East State Street Larksville PA 18704 570-288-6619

Luzerne County Clerk 200 North River Street Wilkes-Barre PA 18711 570-825-1585

Nanticoke City Health Department 15 East Ridge Street Nanticoke PA 18634 570-735-7281

Pittson City Hall 35 Broad Street Pittston PA 18640 570-654-4601

West Wyoming Town Hall 464 West 8th Street West Wyoming PA 18644 570-693-1311

Wilkes Barre City Hall 40 East Market Street Wilkes-Barre PA 18701 570-208-4186

Wilkes-Barre Health Department 71 North Franklin Street Wilkes-Barre PA 18701 570-822-3169

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: Marriage License Bureau of the Register of Wills

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental approval and under 16 with a court order

3. Cost/fees: $45-$90; varies by county

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: No

8. License Valid: 60 days

9. Waiting Period: 3 days

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Luzerne County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Pennsylvania, both members of the couple must visit a Marriage License Bureau at the Register of Wills Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. The commonwealth of Pennsylvania recommends that you apply for a marriage license from 2-3 weeks before your ceremony. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office to be recorded.

How do I get a marriage license in Luzerne County, Pennsylvania?

You will need to visit the Marriage License Bureau at the Register of Wills Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their age, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Pennsylvania?

A marriage license can cost anywhere between $45 and $90, depending on the county.

How old do you have to be to get married in Luzerne County?

In Pennsylvania, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.