Lebanon County Marriage Licenses

List of Lebanon County Marriage Licenses

Search for Lebanon County, PA marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.

Lebanon County Marriage License Register & Clerk Of Orphans' Court, 400 South Eighth St., Rm. 105 Lebanon PA 17042 717-228-4415

Annville Town Hall 36 North Lancaster Street Annville PA 17003 717-867-4476

Lebanon County Clerk 400 South 8th Street Lebanon PA 17042 717-228-4419

Pennsylvania Health Department 9 North 9th Street Lebanon PA 17046 717-279-2701

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: Marriage License Bureau of the Register of Wills

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental approval and under 16 with a court order

3. Cost/fees: $45-$90; varies by county

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: No

8. License Valid: 60 days

9. Waiting Period: 3 days

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Lebanon County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Pennsylvania, both members of the couple must visit a Marriage License Bureau at the Register of Wills Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. The commonwealth of Pennsylvania recommends that you apply for a marriage license from 2-3 weeks before your ceremony. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office to be recorded.

How do I get a marriage license in Lebanon County, Pennsylvania?

You will need to visit the Marriage License Bureau at the Register of Wills Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their age, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Pennsylvania?

A marriage license can cost anywhere between $45 and $90, depending on the county.

How old do you have to be to get married in Lebanon County?

In Pennsylvania, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.