Delaware County Marriage Licenses

List of Delaware County Marriage Licenses

Search for Delaware County, PA marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.

Delaware County Marriage License Register & Clerk Of Orphans' Court, 201 W. Front Street, Government Center Bldg. Media PA 19063 610-891-4548

Chester City Hall 1 West 4th Street Chester PA 19013 610-447-7700

Delaware County Clerk 201 West Front Street Media PA 19063 610-891-4260

Pennsylvania Health Department 151 West 5th Street Chester PA 19013 610-447-3250

Upper Darby Township Clerk 100 Garrett Road Upper Darby PA 19082 610-734-7600

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: Marriage License Bureau of the Register of Wills

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental approval and under 16 with a court order

3. Cost/fees: $45-$90; varies by county

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: No

8. License Valid: 60 days

9. Waiting Period: 3 days

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Delaware County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Pennsylvania, both members of the couple must visit a Marriage License Bureau at the Register of Wills Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. The commonwealth of Pennsylvania recommends that you apply for a marriage license from 2-3 weeks before your ceremony. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office to be recorded.

How do I get a marriage license in Delaware County, Pennsylvania?

You will need to visit the Marriage License Bureau at the Register of Wills Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must prove their age, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Pennsylvania?

A marriage license can cost anywhere between $45 and $90, depending on the county.

How old do you have to be to get married in Delaware County?

In Pennsylvania, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.