Search for Yamhill County, OR marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Amity City Hall 109 Maddox Avenue Amity OR 97101 503-835-3711
Carlton City Hall 191 East Main Street Carlton OR 97111 503-852-7575
Dayton City Hall 416 Ferry St Dayton OR 97114 503-864-2221
Dundee City Hall 620 Southwest 5th Street Dundee OR 97115 503-538-3922
Lafayette City Hall 486 E 3rd St Lafayette OR 97127 503-864-2451
McMinnville City Hall 420 Northeast 5th Street McMinnville OR 97128 503-434-7462
Newberg City Hall 414 East 1st Street Newberg OR 97132 503-538-9421
Sheridan City Hall 120 SW Mill St Sheridan OR 97378 503-843-2347
Willamina City Hall 411 Northeast C Street Willamina OR 97396 503-876-2242
Yamhill City Hall 205 South Maple Street Yamhill OR 97148 503-662-3511
Yamhill County Clerk 414 Northeast Evans Street McMinnville OR 97128 503-434-7518
Yamhill County Health Department 412 Northeast Ford Street McMinnville OR 97128 503-434-7525
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 17 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Oregon, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Many County Clerks allow couples to begin the paperwork online prior to visiting the Clerk's Office. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit to the proper government authority to record the marriage.
How do I get a marriage license in Yamhill County, Oregon?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. In some counties, you can apply online in advance. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Oregon?
It costs $60 to receive a marriage license in Oregon.
How old do you have to be to get married in Yamhill County?
You must reach the minimum age of 17 to get married in Oregon. Minors must have parental or guardian consent in order to marry.