Washington County Marriage Licenses

Search for Washington County OR marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Banks City Hall 100 South Main Street Banks OR 97106 503-324-5112


Beaverton City Hall 4755 Southwest Griffith Drive Beaverton OR 97005 503-526-2222

Cornelius City Hall 1355 North Barlow Street Cornelius OR 97113 503-357-9112

Forest Grove City Hall 1924 Council St Forest Grove OR 97116 503-992-3235

Gaston City Hall 116 Front Street Gaston OR 97119 503-985-3340

Hillsboro City Hall 150 East Main Street Hillsboro OR 97123 503-681-6100

North Plains City Hall 31360 Northwest Commercial Street North Plains OR 97133 503-647-5555

Sherwood City Hall 20 NW WASHINGTON St Sherwood OR 97140 503-625-5522

Tualatin City Hall 18880 Southwest Martinazzi Avenue Tualatin OR 97062 503-692-2000

Washington County Clerk 155 North 1st Avenue Hillsboro OR 97124 503-846-8843

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 17 with parental consent

3. Cost/fees: $60

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: Yes

8. License Valid: 60 days

9. Waiting Period: 3 days

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Washington County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Oregon, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Many County Clerks allow couples to begin the paperwork online prior to visiting the Clerk's Office. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit to the proper government authority to record the marriage.

How do I get a marriage license in Washington County, Oregon?

You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. In some counties, you can apply online in advance. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Oregon?

It costs $60 to receive a marriage license in Oregon.

How old do you have to be to get married in Washington County?

You must reach the minimum age of 17 to get married in Oregon. Minors must have parental or guardian consent in order to marry.