Search for Wallowa County OR marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Enterprise City Hall 108 Northeast 1st Street Enterprise OR 97828 541-426-4196
Joseph City Hall 201 N Main St Joseph OR 97846 541-432-3832
Lostine City Hall 128 Oregon 82 Lostine OR 97857 541-569-2415
Wallowa City Hall 211 East 2nd Street Wallowa OR 97885 541-886-2422
Wallowa County Clerk 101 South River Street Enterprise OR 97828 541-426-4543
Wallowa County Health Department 758 Northwest 1st Street Enterprise OR 97828 541-426-4848
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 17 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Oregon, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Many County Clerks allow couples to begin the paperwork online prior to visiting the Clerk's Office. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit to the proper government authority to record the marriage.
How do I get a marriage license in Wallowa County, Oregon?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. In some counties, you can apply online in advance. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Oregon?
It costs $60 to receive a marriage license in Oregon.
How old do you have to be to get married in Wallowa County?
You must reach the minimum age of 17 to get married in Oregon. Minors must have parental or guardian consent in order to marry.