Search for Umatilla County, OR marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Athena City Hall 300 E Currant St Athena OR 97813 541-566-3862
Echo City Hall 20 North Bonanza Street Echo OR 97826 541-376-8411
Hermiston City Hall 180 NE 2nd St Hermiston OR 97838 541-567-5521
Milton Freewater City Hall 722 South Main Street Milton-Freewater OR 97862 541-938-5531
Pendleton City Hall 500 Southwest Dorion Avenue Pendleton OR 97801 541-276-1811
Pilot Rock City Hall 144 N Alder Pl Pilot Rock OR 97868 541-443-2811
Stanfield City Hall 160 South Main Street Stanfield OR 97875 541-449-3831
Umatilla City Hall 300 6th Street Umatilla OR 97882 541-922-3226
Umatilla County Clerk 216 Southeast 4th Street Pendleton OR 97801 541-963-1006
Umatilla County Health Department 435 East Newport Avenue Hermiston OR 97838 541-567-3113
Umatilla County Health Department 200 Southeast 3rd Street Pendleton OR 97801 541-278-5432
Weston City Hall 114 East Main Street Weston OR 97886 541-566-3313
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 17 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Oregon, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Many County Clerks allow couples to begin the paperwork online prior to visiting the Clerk's Office. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit to the proper government authority to record the marriage.
How do I get a marriage license in Umatilla County, Oregon?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. In some counties, you can apply online in advance. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Oregon?
It costs $60 to receive a marriage license in Oregon.
How old do you have to be to get married in Umatilla County?
You must reach the minimum age of 17 to get married in Oregon. Minors must have parental or guardian consent in order to marry.