Tillamook County Marriage Licenses

Search for Tillamook County OR marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Bay City City Hall 5525 B Street Bay OR 97107 503-377-2288


Manzanita City Hall 543 Laneda Avenue Manzanita OR 97130 503-368-5343

Nehalem City Hall 35900 8th Street Nehalem OR 97131 503-368-5627

Rockaway Beach City Hall 276 U.s. 101 Rockaway Beach OR 97136 503-355-2291

Tillamook City Hall 210 Laurel Avenue Tillamook OR 97141 503-842-2472

Tillamook County Clerk 201 Laurel Avenue Tillamook OR 97141 503-842-3402

Wheeler City Hall 775 Nehalem Boulevard Rockaway Beach OR 97136 503-368-5767

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 17 with parental consent

3. Cost/fees: $60

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: Yes

8. License Valid: 60 days

9. Waiting Period: 3 days

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Tillamook County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Oregon, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Many County Clerks allow couples to begin the paperwork online prior to visiting the Clerk's Office. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit to the proper government authority to record the marriage.

How do I get a marriage license in Tillamook County, Oregon?

You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. In some counties, you can apply online in advance. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Oregon?

It costs $60 to receive a marriage license in Oregon.

How old do you have to be to get married in Tillamook County?

You must reach the minimum age of 17 to get married in Oregon. Minors must have parental or guardian consent in order to marry.