Search for Multnomah County, OR marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Fairview City Hall 1300 Northeast Village Street Fairview OR 97024 503-665-7929
Gresham City Hall 1333 Northwest Eastman Parkway Gresham OR 97030 503-618-2507
Multnomah County Clerk 1040 Southeast Morrison Street Portland OR 97214 503-988-5274
Multnomah County Health Department 847 Northeast 19th Avenue Portland OR 97232 503-988-3400
Oregon Health Department 800 Northeast Oregon Street Portland OR 97232 503-731-4031
Portland City Hall 1221 Southwest 4th Avenue Portland OR 97204 503-823-4000
Troutdale City Hall 104 Southeast Kibling Street Troutdale OR 97060 503-665-5175
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 17 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Oregon, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Many County Clerks allow couples to begin the paperwork online prior to visiting the Clerk's Office. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit to the proper government authority to record the marriage.
How do I get a marriage license in Multnomah County, Oregon?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. In some counties, you can apply online in advance. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Oregon?
It costs $60 to receive a marriage license in Oregon.
How old do you have to be to get married in Multnomah County?
You must reach the minimum age of 17 to get married in Oregon. Minors must have parental or guardian consent in order to marry.