Search for Morrow County, OR marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Boardman City Hall 200 City Center Cir Boardman OR 97818 541-481-9252
Heppner City Hall 111 North Main Street Heppner OR 97836 541-676-9618
Ione City Hall 385 West 2nd Street Ione OR 97843 541-422-7414
Irrigon City Hall 500 North Main Avenue Irrigon OR 97844 541-922-3047
Morrow County Clerk PO Box 338 Heppner OR 97836 541-676-5601
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 17 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Oregon, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Many County Clerks allow couples to begin the paperwork online prior to visiting the Clerk's Office. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit to the proper government authority to record the marriage.
How do I get a marriage license in Morrow County, Oregon?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. In some counties, you can apply online in advance. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Oregon?
It costs $60 to receive a marriage license in Oregon.
How old do you have to be to get married in Morrow County?
You must reach the minimum age of 17 to get married in Oregon. Minors must have parental or guardian consent in order to marry.