Search for Marion County, OR marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Aumsville City Hall 595 Main Street Aumsville OR 97325 503-749-2030
Aurora City Hall 21420 Main Street Northeast Aurora OR 97002 503-678-1283
Detroit City Hall 160 Detroit Avenue Detroit OR 97342 503-854-3496
Donald City Hall 10710 Main Street Northeast Donald OR 97020 503-678-5543
Gates City Hall 101 East Sorbin Street Gates OR 97346 503-897-2669
Gervais City Hall 524 4th Street Gervais OR 97026 503-792-4222
Hubbard City Hall 3720 2nd St Hubbard OR 97032 503-981-9633
Jefferson City Hall 150 North 2nd Street Jefferson OR 97352 541-327-2768
Keizer City Hall 930 Chemawa Road Northeast Keizer OR 97303 503-390-3700
Marion County Clerk PO Box 14500 Salem OR 97309 503-588-3579
Marion County Health Department 1377 North 10th Avenue Stayton OR 97383 503-769-9873
Marion County Health Department 110 South 1st Street Silverton OR 97381 503-873-4026
Marion County Health Department 302 West Hayes Street Woodburn OR 97071 503-981-5851
Marion County Health Department 2035 Davcor Street Southeast Salem OR 97302 503-585-4900
Mt Angel City Hall 5 N Garfield St Mount Angel OR 97362 503-845-9291
Salem City Hall 555 Liberty Street Southeast Salem OR 97301 503-588-6003
Scotts Mills City Hall 265 4th Street Scotts Mills OR 97375 503-873-5435
Silverton City Hall 306 South Water Street Silverton OR 97381 503-873-5321
St Paul City Hall 20239 Main Street Northeast St. Paul OR 97137 503-633-4971
Stayton City Hall 362 North 3rd Avenue Stayton OR 97383 503-769-3425
Sublimity City Hall 245 Southwest Johnson Street Sublimity OR 97385 503-769-5475
Turner City Hall 7250 3rd Street Southeast Turner OR 97392 503-743-2155
Woodburn City Hall 270 Montgomery Street Woodburn OR 97071 503-982-5222
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 17 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Oregon, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Many County Clerks allow couples to begin the paperwork online prior to visiting the Clerk's Office. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit to the proper government authority to record the marriage.
How do I get a marriage license in Marion County, Oregon?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. In some counties, you can apply online in advance. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Oregon?
It costs $60 to receive a marriage license in Oregon.
How old do you have to be to get married in Marion County?
You must reach the minimum age of 17 to get married in Oregon. Minors must have parental or guardian consent in order to marry.