Search for Linn County, OR marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Albany City Clerk 333 Southwest Broadalbin Street Albany OR 97321 541-917-7524
Albany City Hall 333 Southwest Broadalbin Street Albany OR 97321 541-917-7500
Brownsville City Hall 255 North Main Street Brownsville OR 97327 541-466-5666
Halsey City Hall 773 W 1st St Halsey OR 97348 541-369-2522
Harrisburg City Hall 120 Smith Street Harrisburg OR 97446 541-995-6655
Idanha City Hall 111 Highway 22 Idanha OR 97350 503-854-3313
Lebanon City Clerk 925 South Main Street Lebanon OR 97355 541-258-4905
Lebanon Health Department 1600 South Main Street Lebanon OR 97355 541-451-5932
Linn County Clerk 300 Southwest 4th Avenue Albany OR 97321 541-967-3831
Linn County Health Department 1600 Main Street Southeast Albany OR 97322 541-967-3888
Lyons City Hall 449 5th St Lyons OR 97358 503-859-2167
Mill City City Hall 252 Southwest Cedar Street Mill OR 97360 503-897-2302
Scio City Hall 38957 Northwest 1st Avenue Scio OR 97374 503-394-3342
Sodaville City Hall 30723 Sodaville Road Lebanon OR 97355 541-258-8882
Sweet Home City Hall 1140 12th Avenue Sweet Home OR 97386 541-367-5128
Waterloo City Hall 31140 1st Street Lebanon OR 97355 541-451-2245
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 17 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Oregon, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Many County Clerks allow couples to begin the paperwork online prior to visiting the Clerk's Office. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit to the proper government authority to record the marriage.
How do I get a marriage license in Linn County, Oregon?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. In some counties, you can apply online in advance. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Oregon?
It costs $60 to receive a marriage license in Oregon.
How old do you have to be to get married in Linn County?
You must reach the minimum age of 17 to get married in Oregon. Minors must have parental or guardian consent in order to marry.