Search for Lincoln County, OR marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Depoe Bay City Hall 570 SE Shell Ave Depoe Bay OR 97341 541-765-2361
Lincoln City City Hall Ste 301, 801 SW Highway 101 Lincoln OR 97367 541-996-2151
Lincoln County Clerk 225 West Olive Street Newport OR 97365 541-265-4131
Lincoln County Health Department 4422 Northeast Devils Lake Boulevard Lincoln OR 97367 541-557-2700
Newport City Hall 169 Southwest Coast Highway Newport OR 97365 541-265-5331
Newport Clerk 169 SW Coast Hwy Newport OR 97365 541-574-0617
Siletz City Hall 215 West Buford Avenue Siletz OR 97380 541-444-2521
Toledo City Hall 206 North Main Street Toledo OR 97391 541-336-2247
Waldport City Hall 125 Alsea Highway Waldport OR 97394 541-563-3561
Yachats City Hall 441 Highway 101 North Yachats OR 97498 541-547-3565
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 17 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Oregon, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Many County Clerks allow couples to begin the paperwork online prior to visiting the Clerk's Office. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit to the proper government authority to record the marriage.
How do I get a marriage license in Lincoln County, Oregon?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. In some counties, you can apply online in advance. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Oregon?
It costs $60 to receive a marriage license in Oregon.
How old do you have to be to get married in Lincoln County?
You must reach the minimum age of 17 to get married in Oregon. Minors must have parental or guardian consent in order to marry.