Search for Lane County, OR marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Cottage Grove City Hall 400 East Main Street Cottage Grove OR 97424 541-942-3346
Creswell City Hall 13 South 1st Street Creswell OR 97426 541-895-2531
Dunes City Hall 82877 Spruce Street Dunes OR 97493 541-997-3338
Eugene City Hall 99 West 10th Avenue Eugene OR 97401 541-687-5086
Florence City Hall 250 U.s. 101 Florence OR 97439 541-997-3437
Lane County Clerk 275 West 10th Avenue Eugene OR 97401 541-682-4328
Lane County Health Department 135 East 6th Avenue Eugene OR 97401 541-682-4345
Lowell City Hall 107 East 3rd Street Lowell OR 97452 541-937-2157
Oakridge City Hall 48318 East 1st Street Oakridge OR 97463 541-782-2258
Springfield City Hall 225 North 5th Street Springfield OR 97477 541-726-3700
Veneta City Hall 88184 8th Street Veneta OR 97487 541-935-2191
Westfir City Hall 47441 Westoak Road Westfir OR 97492 541-782-3733
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 17 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Oregon, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Many County Clerks allow couples to begin the paperwork online prior to visiting the Clerk's Office. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit to the proper government authority to record the marriage.
How do I get a marriage license in Lane County, Oregon?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. In some counties, you can apply online in advance. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Oregon?
It costs $60 to receive a marriage license in Oregon.
How old do you have to be to get married in Lane County?
You must reach the minimum age of 17 to get married in Oregon. Minors must have parental or guardian consent in order to marry.