Klamath County Marriage Licenses

Search for Klamath County OR marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Bonanza City Hall 2900 4th Avenue Bonanza OR 97623 541-545-6566


Chiloquin City Hall 122 South 2nd Avenue Chiloquin OR 97624 541-783-2717

Klamath County Clerk 305 Main Street Klamath Falls OR 97601 541-883-5134

Klamath County Health Department 3314 Vandenberg Avenue Klamath Falls OR 97603 541-883-1122

Malin City Hall 2432 4th Street Malin OR 97632 541-723-2021

Merrill City Hall 300 1st St Merrill OR 97633 541-798-5808

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 17 with parental consent

3. Cost/fees: $60

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: Yes

8. License Valid: 60 days

9. Waiting Period: 3 days

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Klamath County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Oregon, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Many County Clerks allow couples to begin the paperwork online prior to visiting the Clerk's Office. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit to the proper government authority to record the marriage.

How do I get a marriage license in Klamath County, Oregon?

You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. In some counties, you can apply online in advance. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Oregon?

It costs $60 to receive a marriage license in Oregon.

How old do you have to be to get married in Klamath County?

You must reach the minimum age of 17 to get married in Oregon. Minors must have parental or guardian consent in order to marry.