Search for Jackson County, OR marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Ashland City Hall 20 East Main Street Ashland OR 97520 541-488-6002
Butte Falls City Hall 431 Broad Street Butte Falls OR 97522 541-865-3262
Central Point City Hall 140 South 3rd Street Central Point OR 97502 541-664-3321
Eagle Point City Hall 17 South Buchanan Avenue Eagle Point OR 97524 541-826-4212
Gold Hill City Hall 420 6th Avenue Gold Hill OR 97525 541-855-1525
Jackson County Clerk 100 South Oakdale Avenue Medford OR 97501 541-774-6147
Jacksonville City Hall 110 E Main St Jacksonville OR 97530 541-899-1231
Medford City Hall 411 West 8th Street Medford OR 97501 541-774-2000
Phoenix City Hall 112 2nd Street Phoenix OR 97535 541-535-1955
Rogue River City Hall 133 Broadway St Rogue River OR 97537 541-582-4401
Shady Cove City Hall 22451 Oregon 62 Shady Cove OR 97539 541-878-2225
Talent City Hall 204 East Main Street Talent OR 97540 541-535-1566
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 17 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Oregon, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Many County Clerks allow couples to begin the paperwork online prior to visiting the Clerk's Office. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit to the proper government authority to record the marriage.
How do I get a marriage license in Jackson County, Oregon?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. In some counties, you can apply online in advance. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Oregon?
It costs $60 to receive a marriage license in Oregon.
How old do you have to be to get married in Jackson County?
You must reach the minimum age of 17 to get married in Oregon. Minors must have parental or guardian consent in order to marry.