Search for Grant County, OR marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Canyon City Hall 123 S Washington St Canyon City OR 97820 541-575-0509
Grant County Clerk 201 South Humbolt Street Canyon City OR 97820 541-575-1675
Grant County Health Department 528 East Main Street John Day OR 97845 541-575-0429
John Day City Hall 450 East Main Street John Day OR 97845 541-575-0028
Long Creek City Hall 250 Hardisty Long Creek OR 97856 541-421-3601
Monument City Hall 291 Main Street Monument OR 97864 541-934-2025
Mt Vernon City Hall 199 West Main Street Mount Vernon OR 97865 541-932-4688
Seneca City Hall 106 A Ave Seneca OR 97873 541-542-2161
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 17 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Oregon, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Many County Clerks allow couples to begin the paperwork online prior to visiting the Clerk's Office. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit to the proper government authority to record the marriage.
How do I get a marriage license in Grant County, Oregon?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. In some counties, you can apply online in advance. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Oregon?
It costs $60 to receive a marriage license in Oregon.
How old do you have to be to get married in Grant County?
You must reach the minimum age of 17 to get married in Oregon. Minors must have parental or guardian consent in order to marry.