Search for Douglas County, OR marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Canyonville City Hall 250 North Main Street Canyonville OR 97417 541-839-4258
Douglas County Clerk 1036 Southeast Douglas Avenue Roseburg OR 97470 541-440-4324
Douglas County Clerk 680 Fir Avenue Reedsport OR 97467 541-271-3641
Douglas County Health Department 621 West Madrone Street Roseburg OR 97470 541-440-3500
Douglas County Health Department 247 North Main Street Canyonville OR 97417 541-839-4495
Drain City Hall 129 West C Avenue Drain OR 97435 541-836-2417
Elkton City Hall 366 1st Street Elkton OR 97436 541-584-2547
Glendale City Hall 124 3rd Street Glendale OR 97442 541-832-2106
Myrtle Creek City Hall 207 Northwest Pleasant Street Myrtle Creek OR 97457 541-863-3171
Oakland City Hall 637 Locust Street Oakland OR 97462 541-459-4531
Riddle City Hall 647 1st Avenue Riddle OR 97469 541-874-2571
Roseburg City Hall 410 SE Spruce St Roseburg OR 97470 541-672-9731
Roseburg City Hall 900 SE Douglas Ave Roseburg OR 97470 541-672-7701
Sutherlin City Hall 126 East Central Avenue Sutherlin OR 97479 541-459-2211
Winston City Hall 201 Northwest Douglas Boulevard Winston OR 97496 541-679-6739
Winston Clerk 201 Northwest Douglas Boulevard Winston OR 97496 541-679-5561
Yoncalla City Hall 2640 Eagle Valley Road Yoncalla OR 97499 541-849-2152
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 17 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Oregon, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Many County Clerks allow couples to begin the paperwork online prior to visiting the Clerk's Office. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit to the proper government authority to record the marriage.
How do I get a marriage license in Douglas County, Oregon?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. In some counties, you can apply online in advance. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Oregon?
It costs $60 to receive a marriage license in Oregon.
How old do you have to be to get married in Douglas County?
You must reach the minimum age of 17 to get married in Oregon. Minors must have parental or guardian consent in order to marry.