Deschutes County Marriage Licenses

Search for Deschutes County OR marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Deschutes County Clerk 1300 Northwest Wall Street Bend OR 97701 541-388-6549


Deschutes County Clerk 1300 Northwest Wall Street Bend OR 97701 541-388-6544

Deschutes County Health Department 412 Southwest 8th Street Redmond OR 97756 541-617-4775

La Pine City Hall 51340 Highway 97 La Pine OR 97739 541-536-1432

Redmond City Hall 716 Southwest Evergreen Avenue Redmond OR 97756 541-923-7713

Sisters City Hall 520 East Cascade Avenue Sisters OR 97759 541-549-6022

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 17 with parental consent

3. Cost/fees: $60

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: Yes

8. License Valid: 60 days

9. Waiting Period: 3 days

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Deschutes County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Oregon, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Many County Clerks allow couples to begin the paperwork online prior to visiting the Clerk's Office. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit to the proper government authority to record the marriage.

How do I get a marriage license in Deschutes County, Oregon?

You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. In some counties, you can apply online in advance. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Oregon?

It costs $60 to receive a marriage license in Oregon.

How old do you have to be to get married in Deschutes County?

You must reach the minimum age of 17 to get married in Oregon. Minors must have parental or guardian consent in order to marry.