Search for Coos County, OR marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Coos Bay City Hall 500 Central Avenue Coos Bay OR 97420 541-269-1181
Coos County Clerk 250 North Baxter Street Coquille OR 97423 541-396-7601
Coos County Health Department 1975 McPherson Avenue North Bend OR 97459 800-723-3638
Coquille City Hall 851 North Central Boulevard Coquille OR 97423 541-396-2115
Myrtle Point City Hall 424 5th Street Myrtle Point OR 97458 541-572-2626
North Bend City Hall Ste 1, 835 California Ave North Bend OR 97459 541-756-8500
Oregon Clerk 964 Central Avenue Coos Bay OR 97420 541-267-5810
Powers City Hall 275 Fig Street Powers OR 97466 541-439-3331
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 17 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Oregon, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Many County Clerks allow couples to begin the paperwork online prior to visiting the Clerk's Office. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit to the proper government authority to record the marriage.
How do I get a marriage license in Coos County, Oregon?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. In some counties, you can apply online in advance. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Oregon?
It costs $60 to receive a marriage license in Oregon.
How old do you have to be to get married in Coos County?
You must reach the minimum age of 17 to get married in Oregon. Minors must have parental or guardian consent in order to marry.