Search for Columbia County OR marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Clatskanie City Hall 95 South Nehalem Street Clatskanie OR 97016 503-728-2622
Columbia City City Hall 1755 2nd Place Columbia OR 97018 503-366-0724
Columbia County Clerk 230 The Strand St. Helens OR 97051 503-397-3796
Rainier City Hall 106 East B Street Rainier OR 97048 503-556-7301
Saint Helens City Hall 150 South 13th Street St. Helens OR 97051 503-397-3333
Vernonia City Hall 1001 Bridge Street Vernonia OR 97064 503-429-5291
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 17 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Oregon, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Many County Clerks allow couples to begin the paperwork online prior to visiting the Clerk's Office. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit to the proper government authority to record the marriage.
How do I get a marriage license in Columbia County, Oregon?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. In some counties, you can apply online in advance. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Oregon?
It costs $60 to receive a marriage license in Oregon.
How old do you have to be to get married in Columbia County?
You must reach the minimum age of 17 to get married in Oregon. Minors must have parental or guardian consent in order to marry.