Search for Clackamas County, OR marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Canby City Hall 182 North Holly Street Canby OR 97013 503-266-4021
Clackamas County Clerk 1710 South Red Soils Court Oregon OR 97045 503-722-6086
Clackamas County Health Department 38872 Proctor Boulevard Sandy OR 97055 503-722-6660
Clackamas County Health Department 1425 Kaen Road Oregon OR 97045 503-655-8471
Estacada City Hall 475 Southeast Main Street Estacada OR 97023 503-630-8270
Gladstone City Hall 525 Portland Avenue Gladstone OR 97027 503-656-5225
Happy Valley City Hall 16000 Southeast Misty Drive Happy Valley OR 97086 503-783-3800
Lake Oswego City Hall # 3, 380 A Ave Lake Oswego OR 97034 503-635-0225
Molalla City Hall 117 North Molalla Avenue Molalla OR 97038 503-829-6855
Oregon City Hall 625 Center Street Oregon OR 97045 503-657-0891
Oregon City Health Department 421 High Street Oregon OR 97045 503-655-8887
Sandy City Hall 39250 Pioneer Boulevard Sandy OR 97055 503-668-5533
West Linn City Hall 22500 Salamo Road West Linn OR 97068 503-657-0331
Wilsonville City Hall 29799 Southwest Town Center Loop East Wilsonville OR 97070 503-682-1011
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 17 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Oregon, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Many County Clerks allow couples to begin the paperwork online prior to visiting the Clerk's Office. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit to the proper government authority to record the marriage.
How do I get a marriage license in Clackamas County, Oregon?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. In some counties, you can apply online in advance. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Oregon?
It costs $60 to receive a marriage license in Oregon.
How old do you have to be to get married in Clackamas County?
You must reach the minimum age of 17 to get married in Oregon. Minors must have parental or guardian consent in order to marry.