Search for Baker County, OR marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Baker City City Hall 1655 1st Street Baker OR 97814 541-523-6541
Baker County Clerk 1995 3rd Street Baker OR 97814 541-523-8207
Baker County Health Department 3330 Pocahontas Road Baker OR 97814 541-523-8211
Halfway City Hall 155 East Record Street Halfway OR 97834 541-742-4741
Richland City Hall 89 Main Street Richland OR 97870 541-893-6141
Sumpter City Hall 240 Mill Street Sumpter OR 97877 541-894-2314
Unity City Hall 311 Main Street Unity OR 97884 541-446-3544
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 17 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Oregon, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Many County Clerks allow couples to begin the paperwork online prior to visiting the Clerk's Office. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit to the proper government authority to record the marriage.
How do I get a marriage license in Baker County, Oregon?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. In some counties, you can apply online in advance. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Oregon?
It costs $60 to receive a marriage license in Oregon.
How old do you have to be to get married in Baker County?
You must reach the minimum age of 17 to get married in Oregon. Minors must have parental or guardian consent in order to marry.