Search for Tulsa County, OK marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Tulsa County Marriage License Tulsa County Courthouse, 2Nd Floor, 500 South Denver Tulsa OK 74103 918-596-5478
Bixby Health Department 8120 East 126th Street South Bixby OK 74008 918-369-3155
Broken Arrow City Hall 220 South 1st Street Broken Arrow OK 74012 918-251-5311
Collinsville City Hall 106 North 12th Street Collinsville OK 74021 918-371-1010
Collinsville Health Department 1201 West Center Street Collinsville OK 74021 918-596-8650
Glenpool City Hall 140 West 141st Street Glenpool OK 74033 918-322-5409
Jenks City Hall 211 North Elm Street Jenks OK 74037 918-299-5883
Oklahoma Department Of Health 5051 South 129th East Avenue Tulsa OK 74134 918-461-1476
Owasso City Hall 111 North Main Street Owasso OK 74055 918-376-1500
Owasso Clerk 111 North Main Street Owasso OK 74055 918-376-1550
Sand Springs City Clerk 100 East Broadway Street Sand Springs OK 74063 918-246-2530
Sand Springs City Hall 14 West 2nd Street Sand Springs OK 74063 918-246-2567
Sperry City Hall 115 North Cincinnati Avenue Sperry OK 74073 918-288-7056
Tulsa City Hall 175 East 2nd Street Tulsa OK 74103 918-596-2100
Tulsa City Health Department 5635 Martin Luther King Junior Boulevard Tulsa OK 74126 918-595-4280
Tulsa County Clerk 600 Civic Center Tulsa OK 74103 918-596-5000
Tulsa County Health Department 12 West Dawes Avenue Bixby OK 74008 918-366-8485
Tulsa Town Hall 2815 East Skelly Drive Tulsa OK 74105 918-749-5965
1. Apply where: County Court Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $50, or $5 with premarital counseling
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 10 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: 6 month waiting period after divorce
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Oklahoma, both members of the couple must visit a County Court Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Court Clerk's Office within five days of your ceremony in order for the marriage to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Tulsa County, Oklahoma?
You will need to visit the County Court Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. The license is valid anywhere in the state of Oklahoma.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Oklahoma?
A marriage license costs $50 in Oklahoma. However, if you attend premarital counseling, the fee is reduced to $5.
How old do you have to be to get married in Tulsa County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Oklahoma. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have parental consent to get married.