Texas County Marriage Licenses

List of Texas County Marriage Licenses

Search for Texas County, OK marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.

Texas County Marriage License 319 North Main Street Guymon OK 73942 580-338-3819

Guymon Health Department 1410 North East Street Guymon OK 73942 580-338-8544

Hardesty City Hall 109 Broadway Hardesty OK 73944 580-888-4568

Hooker City Clerk 111 Broadway Street Hooker OK 73945 580-652-2885

Hooker City Hall 204 Lincoln Street Hooker OK 73945 580-338-0644

Texas County Clerk 319 North Main Street Guymon OK 73942 580-338-3003

Texhoma City Hall 201 North 2nd Street Texhoma OK 73949 806-827-7400

Tyrone City Clerk 102 Main Street Tyrone OK 73951 580-854-6873

Tyrone City Hall 102 Main Street Tyrone OK 73951 580-854-6873

About Marriage Licenses

Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Court Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent

3. Cost/fees: $50, or $5 with premarital counseling

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: Yes

8. License Valid: 10 days

9. Waiting Period: No

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: 6 month waiting period after divorce

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Texas County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Oklahoma, both members of the couple must visit a County Court Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Court Clerk's Office within five days of your ceremony in order for the marriage to be recorded.

How do I get a marriage license in Texas County, Oklahoma?

You will need to visit the County Court Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. The license is valid anywhere in the state of Oklahoma.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Oklahoma?

A marriage license costs $50 in Oklahoma. However, if you attend premarital counseling, the fee is reduced to $5.

How old do you have to be to get married in Texas County?

You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Oklahoma. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have parental consent to get married.