Search for Stephens County, OK marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Stephens County Marriage License 101 South 11th Street Duncan OK 73533 580-470-2000
Comanche City Clerk 115 North 2nd Street Comanche OK 73529 580-439-8832
Duncan City Clerk 720 Willow Avenue Duncan OK 73533 580-252-0250
Duncan City Hall 720 Willow Avenue Duncan OK 73533 580-470-2061
Marlow City Clerk 115 North 2nd Street Marlow OK 73055 580-658-5401
Stephens County Clerk 121 South 11th Street Duncan OK 73533 580-470-2000
Stephens County Health Department 1401 West Bois D'Arc Avenue Duncan OK 73533 580-252-0270
Velma Town Hall 910 Main Street Velma OK 73491 580-444-3393
1. Apply where: County Court Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $50, or $5 with premarital counseling
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 10 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: 6 month waiting period after divorce
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Oklahoma, both members of the couple must visit a County Court Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Court Clerk's Office within five days of your ceremony in order for the marriage to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Stephens County, Oklahoma?
You will need to visit the County Court Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. The license is valid anywhere in the state of Oklahoma.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Oklahoma?
A marriage license costs $50 in Oklahoma. However, if you attend premarital counseling, the fee is reduced to $5.
How old do you have to be to get married in Stephens County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Oklahoma. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have parental consent to get married.