Search for Sequoyah County OK marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Sequoyah County Marriage License 120 East Chickasaw Avenue Sallisaw OK 74955
Gans Town Hall 102 Stacy Avenue Gans OK 74936 918-775-2411
Gore City Hall 201 South Main Street Gore OK 74435 918-489-2636
Marble City Town Hall MAIN St Marble City OK 74945 918-775-3002
Muldrow City Hall 100 North Main Street Muldrow OK 74948 918-427-3226
Sallisaw City Hall 115 East Choctaw Avenue Sallisaw OK 74955 918-775-6241
Sequoyah County Clerk 120 East Chickasaw Avenue Sallisaw OK 74955 918-775-4411
Sequoyah County Health Department 612 North Oak Street Sallisaw OK 74955 918-775-6201
Vian City Hall 107 S Thornton St Vian OK 74962 918-773-5718
Vian Town Hall 107 S Thornton St Vian OK 74962 918-773-8110
1. Apply where: County Court Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $50, or $5 with premarital counseling
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 10 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: 6 month waiting period after divorce
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Oklahoma, both members of the couple must visit a County Court Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Court Clerk's Office within five days of your ceremony in order for the marriage to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Sequoyah County, Oklahoma?
You will need to visit the County Court Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. The license is valid anywhere in the state of Oklahoma.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Oklahoma?
A marriage license costs $50 in Oklahoma. However, if you attend premarital counseling, the fee is reduced to $5.
How old do you have to be to get married in Sequoyah County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Oklahoma. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have parental consent to get married.