Seminole County Marriage Licenses

Search for Seminole County OK marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Seminole County Marriage License 120 South Wewoka Avenue Wewoka OK 74884 405-257-6236


Bowlegs Town Hall 120 Main Street Bowlegs OK 74830 405-398-4671

Cromwell City Hall 100 JENKINS St Cromwell OK 74837 405-944-5333

Konawa City Clerk 122 North Broadway Street Konawa OK 74849 580-925-3775

Sasakwa Town Hall 105 Olive St Sasakwa OK 74867 405-941-3002

Seminole County Clerk 401 North Main Street Seminole OK 74868 405-257-6236

Seminole County Health Department 1900 Boren Boulevard Seminole OK 74868 405-382-4369

Seminole County Health Department 200 South Brown Avenue Wewoka OK 74884 405-257-5401

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Court Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent

3. Cost/fees: $50, or $5 with premarital counseling

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: Yes

8. License Valid: 10 days

9. Waiting Period: No

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: 6 month waiting period after divorce

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Seminole County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Oklahoma, both members of the couple must visit a County Court Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Court Clerk's Office within five days of your ceremony in order for the marriage to be recorded.

How do I get a marriage license in Seminole County, Oklahoma?

You will need to visit the County Court Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. The license is valid anywhere in the state of Oklahoma.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Oklahoma?

A marriage license costs $50 in Oklahoma. However, if you attend premarital counseling, the fee is reduced to $5.

How old do you have to be to get married in Seminole County?

You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Oklahoma. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have parental consent to get married.