Search for Rogers County, OK marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Rogers County Marriage License 200 South Lynn Riggs Boulevard Claremore OK 74017 918-923-4961
Catoosa City Hall 214 South Cherokee Street Catoosa OK 74015 918-266-2505
Chelsea City Clerk 637 Olive Street Chelsea OK 74016 918-789-2557
Claremore City Hall 104 South Muskogee Avenue Claremore OK 74017 918-341-2365
Inola City Hall 20 A Street Southwest Inola OK 74036 918-543-3180
Oologah City Hall 315 East Atlas Avenue Oologah OK 74053 918-443-2783
Oologah Town Clerk 315 East Atlas Avenue Oologah OK 74053 918-443-2783
Rogers County Clerk 200 South Lynn Riggs Boulevard Claremore OK 74017 918-923-4796
Rogers County Health Department 2664 Oklahoma 88 Claremore OK 74017 918-341-3166
TOWN OF INOLA 900 James Court Inola OK 74036 918-543-2430
Talala City Hall 102 East Watova Street Talala OK 74080 918-275-4203
1. Apply where: County Court Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $50, or $5 with premarital counseling
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 10 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: 6 month waiting period after divorce
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Oklahoma, both members of the couple must visit a County Court Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Court Clerk's Office within five days of your ceremony in order for the marriage to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Rogers County, Oklahoma?
You will need to visit the County Court Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. The license is valid anywhere in the state of Oklahoma.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Oklahoma?
A marriage license costs $50 in Oklahoma. However, if you attend premarital counseling, the fee is reduced to $5.
How old do you have to be to get married in Rogers County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Oklahoma. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have parental consent to get married.