Pottawatomie County Marriage Licenses

Search for Pottawatomie County OK marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Pottawatomie County Marriage License 325 North Broadway Avenue Shawnee OK 74801 405-273-3624


Asher City Hall 117 East Main Street Asher OK 74826 405-784-2242

Maud City Hall 206 East Main Street Maud OK 74854 405-374-2717

McLoud Town Clerk 107 North Main Street McLoud OK 74851 405-964-5264

McLoud Town Hall 107 North Main Street McLoud OK 74851 405-964-5644

Pink Town Hall 30897 Sandy Rock Road Tecumseh OK 74873 405-598-1238

Pottawatomie County Clerk 325 North Broadway Avenue Shawnee OK 74801 405-273-3624

Shawnee City Clerk 16 West 9th Street Shawnee OK 74801 405-878-1604

Shawnee City Hall 16 West 9th Street Shawnee OK 74801 405-273-1250

Shawnee Health Department 1904 South Gordon Cooper Drive Shawnee OK 74801 405-273-2157

Wanette City Hall 109 East Main Street Asher OK 74826 405-383-2246

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Court Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent

3. Cost/fees: $50, or $5 with premarital counseling

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: Yes

8. License Valid: 10 days

9. Waiting Period: No

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: 6 month waiting period after divorce

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Pottawatomie County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Oklahoma, both members of the couple must visit a County Court Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Court Clerk's Office within five days of your ceremony in order for the marriage to be recorded.

How do I get a marriage license in Pottawatomie County, Oklahoma?

You will need to visit the County Court Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. The license is valid anywhere in the state of Oklahoma.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Oklahoma?

A marriage license costs $50 in Oklahoma. However, if you attend premarital counseling, the fee is reduced to $5.

How old do you have to be to get married in Pottawatomie County?

You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Oklahoma. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have parental consent to get married.