Search for Pittsburg County, OK marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Pittsburg County Marriage License 115 East Carl Albert Parkway McAlester OK 74501 918-423-4859
Alderson Town Hall 103 East Washington Avenue McAlester OK 74501 918-423-2260
Haileyville City Hall 510 Main Street Hartshorne OK 74547 918-297-2402
Hartshorne City Clerk 1101 Pennsylvania Avenue Hartshorne OK 74547 918-297-2544
Kiowa City Hall 813 South Harrison Street Kiowa OK 74553 918-432-5621
Krebs City Hall 5 Northeast Washington Avenue Krebs OK 74554 918-423-2421
Pittsburg City Hall 513 Main Street Kiowa OK 74553 918-432-5516
Pittsburg County Clerk 115 East Carl Albert Parkway McAlester OK 74501 918-423-4859
Pittsburg County Health Department 1400 College Avenue McAlester OK 74501 918-423-1267
Quinton City Hall 1020 Main Street Quinton OK 74561 918-469-3777
1. Apply where: County Court Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $50, or $5 with premarital counseling
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 10 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: 6 month waiting period after divorce
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Oklahoma, both members of the couple must visit a County Court Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Court Clerk's Office within five days of your ceremony in order for the marriage to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Pittsburg County, Oklahoma?
You will need to visit the County Court Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. The license is valid anywhere in the state of Oklahoma.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Oklahoma?
A marriage license costs $50 in Oklahoma. However, if you attend premarital counseling, the fee is reduced to $5.
How old do you have to be to get married in Pittsburg County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Oklahoma. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have parental consent to get married.