Payne County Marriage Licenses

List of Payne County Marriage Licenses

Search for Payne County, OK marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.

Payne County Marriage License 606 South Husband Street Stillwater OK 74074 405-372-4774

Cushing City Clerk 317 West Broadway Street Cushing OK 74023 918-225-1115

Glencoe City Hall 220 West Shepard Street Glencoe OK 74032 580-669-2271

Payne County Clerk 606 South Husband Street Stillwater OK 74074 405-372-4774

Payne County Health Department 1026 North Linwood Avenue Cushing OK 74023 918-225-3377

Perkins City Hall 110 N Main St Perkins OK 74059 405-547-2445

Ripley City Hall 203 Morton Avenue Ripley OK 74062 918-372-4287

Stillwater City Hall 723 South Lewis Street Stillwater OK 74074 405-372-0025

Yale City Hall 209 North Main Street Yale OK 74085 918-387-2403

About Marriage Licenses

Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Court Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent

3. Cost/fees: $50, or $5 with premarital counseling

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: Yes

8. License Valid: 10 days

9. Waiting Period: No

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: 6 month waiting period after divorce

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Payne County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Oklahoma, both members of the couple must visit a County Court Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Court Clerk's Office within five days of your ceremony in order for the marriage to be recorded.

How do I get a marriage license in Payne County, Oklahoma?

You will need to visit the County Court Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. The license is valid anywhere in the state of Oklahoma.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Oklahoma?

A marriage license costs $50 in Oklahoma. However, if you attend premarital counseling, the fee is reduced to $5.

How old do you have to be to get married in Payne County?

You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Oklahoma. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have parental consent to get married.