Pawnee County Marriage Licenses

List of Pawnee County Marriage Licenses

Search for Pawnee County, OK marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.

Pawnee County Marriage License 500 Harrison Street Pawnee OK 74058 918-762-2547

Cleveland City Hall 201 North Broadway Street Cleveland OK 74020 918-358-3506

Jennings City Hall 305 North Main Street Jennings OK 74038 918-757-4250

Pawnee City Hall 510 Illinois Street Pawnee OK 74058 918-762-2658

Pawnee County Clerk 500 Harrison Street Pawnee OK 74058 918-762-2547

Pawnee County Health Department 1390 West Cherokee Street Cleveland OK 74020 918-358-2546

Pawnee County Health Department 639 7th Street Pawnee OK 74058 918-762-3643

Ralston City Hall 650 E Main St Ralston OK 74650 918-738-4211

Westport Town Hall 733 Orchard Lane Cleveland OK 74020 918-243-7454

About Marriage Licenses

Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Court Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent

3. Cost/fees: $50, or $5 with premarital counseling

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: Yes

8. License Valid: 10 days

9. Waiting Period: No

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: 6 month waiting period after divorce

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Pawnee County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Oklahoma, both members of the couple must visit a County Court Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Court Clerk's Office within five days of your ceremony in order for the marriage to be recorded.

How do I get a marriage license in Pawnee County, Oklahoma?

You will need to visit the County Court Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. The license is valid anywhere in the state of Oklahoma.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Oklahoma?

A marriage license costs $50 in Oklahoma. However, if you attend premarital counseling, the fee is reduced to $5.

How old do you have to be to get married in Pawnee County?

You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Oklahoma. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have parental consent to get married.