Search for Ottawa County, OK marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Ottawa County Marriage License 102 East Central Avenue Miami OK 74354 918542280
Commerce City Hall 300 Commerce Street Commerce OK 74339 918-675-4373
Commerce Clerk 300 Commerce Street Commerce OK 74339 918-675-3052
Fairland City Hall 28 North Main Street Fairland OK 74343 918-676-3636
Miami City Hall 129 5th Avenue Northwest Miami OK 74354 918-542-6685
Ottawa County Clerk 102 East Central Avenue Miami OK 74354 918-542-2801
Ottawa County Health Department 1930 North Elm Street Miami OK 74354 918-540-2481
Picher City Clerk 101 North Connell Street Picher OK 74360 918-673-1765
Quapaw City Hall 410 South Main Street Quapaw OK 74363 918-674-2525
Wyandotte City hall 212 South Main Street Wyandotte OK 74370 918-678-2211
1. Apply where: County Court Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $50, or $5 with premarital counseling
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 10 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: 6 month waiting period after divorce
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Oklahoma, both members of the couple must visit a County Court Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Court Clerk's Office within five days of your ceremony in order for the marriage to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Ottawa County, Oklahoma?
You will need to visit the County Court Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. The license is valid anywhere in the state of Oklahoma.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Oklahoma?
A marriage license costs $50 in Oklahoma. However, if you attend premarital counseling, the fee is reduced to $5.
How old do you have to be to get married in Ottawa County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Oklahoma. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have parental consent to get married.