Search for Osage County, OK marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Osage County Marriage License 600 Grandview Avenue Pawhuska OK 74056 918-287-4104
Barnsdall City Hall 409 West Main Street Barnsdall OK 74002 918-847-2980
Fairfax City Clerk 150 East Elm Avenue Fairfax OK 74637 918-642-5211
Hominy City Hall 219 West 1st Street Hominy OK 74035 918-885-2164
Osage County Clerk 600 Grandview Avenue Pawhuska OK 74056 918-287-4104
Pawhuska City Hall 118 West Main Street Pawhuska OK 74056 918-287-3040
Prue Town Hall 202 Main Street Prue OK 74060 918-242-3613
Shidler City Hall 351 Cosden Avenue Shidler OK 74652 918-793-7171
Wynona City Hall 307 Osage Street Wynona OK 74084 918-846-2526
1. Apply where: County Court Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $50, or $5 with premarital counseling
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 10 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: 6 month waiting period after divorce
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Oklahoma, both members of the couple must visit a County Court Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Court Clerk's Office within five days of your ceremony in order for the marriage to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Osage County, Oklahoma?
You will need to visit the County Court Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. The license is valid anywhere in the state of Oklahoma.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Oklahoma?
A marriage license costs $50 in Oklahoma. However, if you attend premarital counseling, the fee is reduced to $5.
How old do you have to be to get married in Osage County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Oklahoma. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have parental consent to get married.