Search for Oklahoma County, OK marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Oklahoma County Marriage License 320 Robert S Kerr Avenue Oklahoma OK 73102 405-713-1705
Bethany City Clerk 6700 Northwest 36th Street Bethany OK 73008 405-789-2146
Bethany City Hall 6700 Northwest 36th Street Bethany OK 73008 405-789-2146
Choctaw City Hall 2500 North Choctaw Road Choctaw OK 73020 405-390-9446
Del City City Clerk 3701 Southeast 15th Street Del OK 73115 405-677-5741
Forest Park Town Hall 4203 North Coltrane Road Forest Park OK 73121 405-424-1212
Jones City Hall 110 West Main Street Jones OK 73049 405-399-5301
Luther City Hall 119 South Main Street Luther OK 73054 405-277-3833
Midwest City Clerk 100 N Midwest Blvd Oklahoma OK 73110 405-739-1242
Midwest City Clerk 100 North Midwest Boulevard Midwest OK 73110 405-739-1280
Nichols Hills Clerk 6407 Avondale Drive Nichols Hills OK 73116 405-843-3358
Nicoma Park City Hall 2221 Nichols Drive Nicoma Park OK 73066 405-769-5673
Oklahoma County Clerk 320 Robert S Kerr Avenue Oklahoma OK 73102 405-713-1722
Oklahoma State Health Department 1000 Northeast 10th Street Oklahoma OK 73117 405-271-5600
Spencer City Hall 8200 Northeast 36th Street Spencer OK 73084 405-771-3226
1. Apply where: County Court Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $50, or $5 with premarital counseling
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 10 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: 6 month waiting period after divorce
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Oklahoma, both members of the couple must visit a County Court Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Court Clerk's Office within five days of your ceremony in order for the marriage to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Oklahoma County, Oklahoma?
You will need to visit the County Court Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. The license is valid anywhere in the state of Oklahoma.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Oklahoma?
A marriage license costs $50 in Oklahoma. However, if you attend premarital counseling, the fee is reduced to $5.
How old do you have to be to get married in Oklahoma County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Oklahoma. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have parental consent to get married.