Search for Okfuskee County, OK marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Okfuskee County Marriage License 209 North 3rd Street Okemah OK 74859 918-623-0525
Boley Town Hall 11 W 3rd Boley OK 74829 918-667-9790
Okemah City Hall 502 West Broadway Street Okemah OK 74859 918-623-1050
Okfuskee County Clerk PO Box 30 Okemah OK 74859 918-623-0525
Okfuskee County Health Department 125 North 2nd Street Okemah OK 74859 918-623-1800
Paden City Hall 724 Main Street Paden OK 74860 405-932-4441
Weleetka City Clerk 120 8th Street Weleetka OK 74880 405-786-2272
1. Apply where: County Court Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $50, or $5 with premarital counseling
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 10 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: 6 month waiting period after divorce
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Oklahoma, both members of the couple must visit a County Court Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Court Clerk's Office within five days of your ceremony in order for the marriage to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Okfuskee County, Oklahoma?
You will need to visit the County Court Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. The license is valid anywhere in the state of Oklahoma.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Oklahoma?
A marriage license costs $50 in Oklahoma. However, if you attend premarital counseling, the fee is reduced to $5.
How old do you have to be to get married in Okfuskee County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Oklahoma. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have parental consent to get married.