Search for Muskogee County, OK marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Muskogee County Marriage License 200 State Street Muskogee OK 74401 918-682-7873
Boynton City Hall 301 Seaman Boynton OK 74422 918-472-7232
Braggs City Hall 109 Patrick Avenue Braggs OK 74423 918-487-5952
Ft Gibson City Hall 200 East Poplar Street Fort Gibson OK 74434 918-478-3551
Haskell City Clerk 1424 N Haskell Blvd Haskell OK 74436 918-482-3933
Muskogee City Hall 229 West Okmulgee Avenue Muskogee OK 74401 918-682-6602
Muskogee County Clerk 220 State Street Muskogee OK 74401 918-682-7873
Muskogee County Health Department 530 South 34th Street Muskogee OK 74401 918-683-0321
Porum City Hall 1 S 1 Porum OK 74455 918-484-2516
Warner City Hall 211 8th Street Warner OK 74469 918-463-2696
1. Apply where: County Court Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $50, or $5 with premarital counseling
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 10 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: 6 month waiting period after divorce
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Oklahoma, both members of the couple must visit a County Court Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Court Clerk's Office within five days of your ceremony in order for the marriage to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Muskogee County, Oklahoma?
You will need to visit the County Court Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. The license is valid anywhere in the state of Oklahoma.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Oklahoma?
A marriage license costs $50 in Oklahoma. However, if you attend premarital counseling, the fee is reduced to $5.
How old do you have to be to get married in Muskogee County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Oklahoma. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have parental consent to get married.