McIntosh County Marriage Licenses

Search for McIntosh County OK marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


McIntosh County Marriage License 110 1st Street Eufaula OK 74432 918-689-2282


Checotah City Hall 414 West Gentry Avenue Checotah OK 74426 918-473-5411

Eufaula City Hall 64 Memorial Drive Eufaula OK 74432 918-689-2534

McIntosh County Health Department 29 Hospital Dr Eufaula OK 74432 918-689-7774

McIntosh County Health Department 211 West Gentry Avenue Checotah OK 74426 918-473-5416

Mcintosh County Clerk 110 North 1st Street Eufaula OK 74432 918-825-2185

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Court Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent

3. Cost/fees: $50, or $5 with premarital counseling

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: Yes

8. License Valid: 10 days

9. Waiting Period: No

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: 6 month waiting period after divorce

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about McIntosh County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Oklahoma, both members of the couple must visit a County Court Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Court Clerk's Office within five days of your ceremony in order for the marriage to be recorded.

How do I get a marriage license in McIntosh County, Oklahoma?

You will need to visit the County Court Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. The license is valid anywhere in the state of Oklahoma.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Oklahoma?

A marriage license costs $50 in Oklahoma. However, if you attend premarital counseling, the fee is reduced to $5.

How old do you have to be to get married in McIntosh County?

You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Oklahoma. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have parental consent to get married.