Search for McClain County, OK marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Blanchard City Clerk 122 North Main Avenue Blanchard OK 73010 405-485-9392
Blanchard City Hall 122 North Main Avenue Blanchard OK 73010 405-485-9392
Byars Town Hall 231 E MAIN St Byars OK 74831 405-783-4255
Goldsby Town Hall 100 E1290 Road Goldsby OK 73093 405-288-6675
Mc Clain County Health Department 107 South Main Avenue Blanchard OK 73010 405-485-3319
McClain County Health Department 919 North 9th Avenue Purcell OK 73080 405-527-6541
Mcclain County Clerk 121 North 2nd Avenue Purcell OK 73080 405-527-3221
Purcell City Hall 230 West Main Street Purcell OK 73080 405-527-6561
Washington City Hall 204 North Main Street Goldsby OK 73093 405-288-2578
Wayne City Hall 117 South Shannon Street Wayne OK 73095 405-449-3451
1. Apply where: County Court Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $50, or $5 with premarital counseling
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 10 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: 6 month waiting period after divorce
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Oklahoma, both members of the couple must visit a County Court Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Court Clerk's Office within five days of your ceremony in order for the marriage to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in McClain County, Oklahoma?
You will need to visit the County Court Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. The license is valid anywhere in the state of Oklahoma.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Oklahoma?
A marriage license costs $50 in Oklahoma. However, if you attend premarital counseling, the fee is reduced to $5.
How old do you have to be to get married in McClain County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Oklahoma. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have parental consent to get married.