Mayes County Marriage Licenses

Search for Mayes County OK marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Mayes County Marriage License 1 Court Place Pryor OK 74361 918-825-2426


Adair Town Hall 533 East Main Street Adair OK 74330 918-785-2432

Chouteau City Clerk 111 S Lewis Chouteau OK 74337 918-476-5902

Chouteau City Hall 111 S Lewis Chouteau OK 74337 918-476-5902

Disney Clerk 322 Main Street Disney OK 74340 918-435-8242

Locust Grove City Clerk 109 Ross Avenue Locust Grove OK 74352 918-479-5102

Locust Grove City Hall 109 Ross Avenue Locust Grove OK 74352 918-479-5354

Mayes County Clerk 1 Court Place Pryor Creek OK 74361 580-276-2235

Pryor City Clerk 6 North Adair Street Pryor OK 74361 918-825-0888

Salina Clerk 321 West Ferry Street Salina OK 74365 918-434-5027

Spavinaw City Hall 103 Lake Ave Spavinaw OK 74366 918-589-2278

Spavinaw Town Hall 103 Lake Ave Spavinaw OK 74366 918-589-2278

Sportsmen Acres Town Hall 97 Quail Dr Pryor OK 74361 918-824-1000

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Court Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent

3. Cost/fees: $50, or $5 with premarital counseling

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: Yes

8. License Valid: 10 days

9. Waiting Period: No

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: 6 month waiting period after divorce

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Mayes County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Oklahoma, both members of the couple must visit a County Court Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Court Clerk's Office within five days of your ceremony in order for the marriage to be recorded.

How do I get a marriage license in Mayes County, Oklahoma?

You will need to visit the County Court Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. The license is valid anywhere in the state of Oklahoma.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Oklahoma?

A marriage license costs $50 in Oklahoma. However, if you attend premarital counseling, the fee is reduced to $5.

How old do you have to be to get married in Mayes County?

You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Oklahoma. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have parental consent to get married.