Lincoln County Marriage Licenses

Search for Lincoln County OK marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Carney City Hall 202 N Main St Carney OK 74832 405-865-2380


Chandler City Hall 414 Manvel Avenue Chandler OK 74834 405-258-3200

Davenport Town Hall 214 Broadway Avenue Prague OK 74864 918-377-2235

Kendrick Town Hall 223 South 2nd Avenue Stroud OK 74079 918-368-2257

Kendrick Town Hall 349600 MAIN St Kendrick OK 74079 918-368-2219

Lincoln County Clerk 811 Manvel Avenue Chandler OK 74834 405-258-1309

Lincoln County Health Department 101 Meadow Lane Chandler OK 74834 405-258-2640

Meeker City Hall 510 West Main Street Meeker OK 74855 405-279-3321

Prague City Hall 820 North Jim Thorpe Boulevard Prague OK 74864 405-567-2270

Sparks Town Hall 209 6TH St Sparks OK 74869 918-866-2411

Stroud City Hall 212 West Main Street Stroud OK 74079 918-968-2571

Stroud Clerk 220 West 2nd Street Stroud OK 74079 918-987-0226

Tryon Town Hall 23 South Main Street Carney OK 74832 918-374-2227

Wellston City Clerk 211 Cedar Street Wellston OK 74881 405-356-2476

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Court Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent

3. Cost/fees: $50, or $5 with premarital counseling

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: Yes

8. License Valid: 10 days

9. Waiting Period: No

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: 6 month waiting period after divorce

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Lincoln County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Oklahoma, both members of the couple must visit a County Court Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Court Clerk's Office within five days of your ceremony in order for the marriage to be recorded.

How do I get a marriage license in Lincoln County, Oklahoma?

You will need to visit the County Court Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. The license is valid anywhere in the state of Oklahoma.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Oklahoma?

A marriage license costs $50 in Oklahoma. However, if you attend premarital counseling, the fee is reduced to $5.

How old do you have to be to get married in Lincoln County?

You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Oklahoma. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have parental consent to get married.